My Journey to Earning the PSPO I Certificate with Scrum.org

It was a fun and exciting journey

Tan Han Wei
3 min readMar 7, 2023
Photo by Jo Szczepanska on Unsplash

Full Disclosure: I am not paid or sponsored for this article. These are based on my own experience and unbiased review.

As an aspiring Product Owner, I knew that the Scrum framework would be essential for me to learn. That’s why I decided to take the Professional Scrum Product Owner™ I Certification (PSPO I) course offered by Scrum.org. In this article, I want to share my experience and how it helped me become a certified Product Owner.

My PSPO I Virtual Classroom

The Virtual Class: Engaging and Interactive

The virtual class was a two-day course that was interactive and engaging. The class size was small, with only six students, which was great because it allowed for personalized attention from the instructor. The instructor, Sanjay Singh Rawat, based in Singapore, was excellent at explaining Scrum concepts clearly. He made sure that all students understood the principles and how to apply them in real-world scenarios.

One unique aspect of the class was the use of Zoom breakout rooms. We were divided into different rooms…

--

--